A Boundary In Spacetime (bass holes in the sky)

Started by Sacred Virgo, September 07, 2010, 11:07:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sacred Virgo

brand new tune from me. this is my first attempt at making a futuristic, sci-fi-themed bass music tune. it was made with ableton in two days, which is astonishing compared to my usual standards.

it's so obvious that this song simply wouldn't exist if it wasn't for the inspiration that DJ Dropping gives me by releasing his own songs. i never knew that such a thing as bass music even existed before i met him. so 2 days ago i started thinking about a funny name for bass song and came up with 'bass holes & bass turds'  :D ; all of a sudden i felt the urgency to give a try to make some bass music and 2 days after i've come up with this. i had quite some fun doin' it.
i hope you all like, especially you rob. we've been through harsh times but you're a good guy. consider it as dedicated to you and your passion for bass music.

ZoDiaCMaSSaCrE

for ur first attempt, dis iz fukin wicked.  im luvin the drones and atmospheric sfx, and that melody is great.  also luvin da vocal sample, give it that extra "space-like" sound to it.  btw...dat title is bad-ass

.:DJ Droppin:.