How do you make your tracks?

Started by pillagemyvillage, January 12, 2008, 01:23:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

pillagemyvillage

hi, just wondered how everyone makes their tracks.
do you have college experience? have you been taught by someone?
do you know how to arrange and eq music professionally?
i have no prior knowledge and make my music from years of listening to dance music!
also has anyone had any success with the music programmes? such as being played in a club etc.
there is one guy i know of called motley who made tracks on music 2000 and was signed to a label in manchester. he also has a hidden track he made for music 3000 which can be activated by...
In the main menu, push Select, Up, Down, Left, Right, Up, Down, Left, Right, Up, Down, Left, Right.
there is hope for us all to be discovered!

DJ_Omnimaga

I started without prior knowledge. I only listened to the genre for maybe 2 years prior starting using Music 2000

147 crew

Cool, will check that hidden track out on MUSIC3000..

You can probably tell that i've had no proffessional experience, just listening to all types of music since I was little and loved it, I remember listening to Prodigy in first yr of secondary school 1992, Drum n Bass became my favourite around '99. Just love the Fat BASS lines and they are never dull.. I always try to recreate something i've heard with my self made style thrown in..If i could go back in time I would've deffinitely studied Music more closely.. If I remember correctly I think my friend Noel played some of his made tunes down the local pub on occasion, some of his tunes I put up in my youtube group, if you haven't yet then take a look

Rave is ok, but I was too young to be going out and taking E's LOL, not a good look

DJ_Omnimaga

I should try to make old skool illegal rave style songs in Music 2000

kinda like the song starting  around 1:05 in this vid

lol it's weird watching ppl in this vid tho O.o

EDIT: wow i just found the song O_O

pillagemyvillage