tutorials?

Started by netham45, April 03, 2008, 01:14:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

netham45

Ok, I'm new to this, and a tutorial for it would be completely awesome, because I don't have a manual. Thanks.

zapphnath

That's a pretty good idea, actually.  Since it's been a couple of years since I've used it, myself, I could use a little refresher course in it, too.

Perhaps, if anyone's willing, a couple of basic usage tuts and a few on advanced techniques.  Maybe someone might like to do a "How I Did That" sort of tutorial - unless, of course, you don't want to give away your secrets :) .

DJ_Omnimaga

I was supposed to write some when this board opened, but then I ran out of time and I posted screenshots of the entire manual instead. However for copyright reasons I prefered to not keep the manual online.

Maybe later I will rewrite some tutorials to help ppl start with MTVMG1

147 crew

I'm probably not the best person to be giving advice as I am very much a learner even though I have been using this programme on n off for 8yrs..

I mean my samples/tunes are in no way as good or as deep as omnimaga can produce but I can say keys and what I do..

I start by always putting the skin in world view, I find it easier to see the whole screen, then you know how much room you have-

Towards the bottom of the screen it has volume data,reverb,bpm and key..adjust accordingly

Basic keys-

X- Select
T- Back
O- Song track menu
S- Delete

L1- Pre-made riff library (Don't use this though)
L2- No function
R1- Set riff length- ALWAYS USE THIS FUNCTION/Enter Riff editor on highlighted sample
R2- Riff palette- samples that you have created
Select- Highlight area
Start- Play tune

Then its down to you- Sample creation.. by pressing R1 you have the abiltiy to create a riff..

Press R1 and select riff length, I normally use 1 bar for kicks,snares,percussion