My Style Is

Started by Season 8, January 28, 2009, 02:25:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Season 8

Hey, this is my second tune I made today, its called My Style Is. I took on board the advice I was given and tried mixing 2 sounds together to try to make a slow"ish" kinda track. I hope you enjoy it, again any feedback is welcome as Im new to this still it would be greatly appreciated.
http://www.savefile.com/files/1984941

JCW

Hi again The Lyricist.

Well what can I say, it was really mellow and I loved the backing chord in the main melody (can you give me the name of the sample? Would like to use it.) I liked the beat, very good percussion. I like how soft your songs are, you can crank it up and still chill out without having a headache from it. Good work.

By the way mate, when making a topic if you click 'additional options' underneath you can attatch an .mp3 to the topic and we can download directly from here instead of going through a website. I am unsure if the website is your preference but I thought I'd let you know anyway, can save time. :)

Season 8

Yeah Ill get the name of the sample for you, ill see if I can get the list of melodies I used, I wanted to slow it down a bit with this track, for the next one, Im gonna see if I can do a faster trance tune, with a bit of a drum and bass feel if thats at all possible to do!

JCW

It's completely possible, I've done it, and so have others. Good luck!

Season 8

Well lets see what I can whip up tonight, I wanna make a 4 minute song but everytime I try and go long than 3:30 it makes it stale and drags it out

DJ Ryznup